Hi, can anyone help me with building a script that submits a URL over and over again? im pretty new at php and im just starting to learn how to use codes and stuff. basically the whole idea is i use a urlsubmitter.php script then open command prompt and use the script from there - and its supposed to keep sending the URL i specify on the script.

so can anyone help me with the script? again, i am really new at this and some direction as to where to go or what to do would help coz im getting confused reading all these codes from tutorial sites and not knowing what to do with all of them! :S

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Hi.

So, basically, you want to make a PHP script that is executed via the Windows Command Prompt, which repeatedly calls another PHP script on the web?

What is the point of all this?

well it might sound stupid but i want to use it to avoid delays when clicking links on myspace apps. idno if this is the place to find answers but if you guys cant help then its all good. and yea basically i want to make a PHP script that is executed via the Windows Command Prompt, does not call another PHP script on the net but performs the task of submitting urls on a browser if that makes any sense

You don't really need to go through a browser to call a URL. PHP can do that directly.

For example, this script would fetch Google's home-page every 500ms.

<?php
while(true)
{
  file_get_contents("http://www.google.com");
  usleep(500000);
}
?>

would that be the same as going to the address bar, typing google.com then pressing go every 500ms? if it is, then that means i can just change the url to whatever i want then it will keep going to that url every 500ms?

btw i how would you run a php script? coz i went to cmd and found the location of the php.. then when i typed its name it just opens it.. it doesnt fetch anything or do anything at all

Yes. From the server's point of view, this is basically the same thing as opening the URL in a browser.