asp (ms)
asp.net (ms)

what i do not know is..

Ruby ??

Ajax ??

JSP ??

Dhtml??

And the title:
Rss, web services and SOAP (what soap u mean washing soap ???)

And which language is used to create a web application ??

Any help will be appreciated

as you can see im still a newbie in this stuff but im a fast learner !!!

So please if you have more info to add please do..

Your FINGERS will not regreted !

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

A) AJAX and DHTML aren't languages, they're methodologies.
B) All of those languages can be used for the web
C) Use Wikipedia to look up SOAP, it's an acronym hence the capital letters

Hello,

Ruby: A dynamic, open source programming language with a focus on simplicity and productivity. It has an elegant syntax that is natural to read and easy to write.

Ajax:Ajax, sometimes written as AJAX (shorthand for asynchronous JavaScript and XML), is a group of interrelated web development techniques used on the client-side to create interactive web applications or rich Internet applications. With Ajax, web applications can retrieve data from the server asynchronously in the background without interfering with the display and behavior of the existing page.

JSP:JavaServer Pages (JSP) technology provides a simplified, fast way to create dynamic web content. JSP technology enables rapid development of web-based applications that are server- and platform-independent.

DHTML: Dynamic Html, DHTML is NOT a language. It is a TERM describing the art of making dynamic and interactive web pages.DHTML combines HTML, JavaScript, DOM, and CSS.

RSS: Goto http://www.commoncraft.com/rss_plain_english for a simplest description in video format.