Dear Friends,
I am a web designer hence i only know very little of PHP programming. I need help on the PHP script for me to post data from other server to my server.

Due to my lack of knowledge in PHP so i'm using JetForm.com as a third party for me to install a subscription script. So i created a form from JetForm and copy the script to my website but unfortunately all the data will be kept at JetForm server and not mine.

Basically i need to pull the data to my server because i have a login function and they suggested me to use the post data feature so that after the customer click the submit form button, all the data will be post to my own server.

Can anyone assist me with the post data script? So that i can receive the customer information to my database.

I already have a very simple login script but i need the customer data so that they can login. I also created a database table in MySQL as per below:

CREATE TABLE `users` (
`id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`username` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
`password` varchar(150) NOT NULL default '',
`password_hint` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
`lastname` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
`firstname` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
`email` varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
`phone` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
`address1` varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
`address2` varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
`city` varchar(80) NOT NULL default '',
`state` varchar(20) NOT NULL default '',
`zip` varchar(20) NOT NULL default '',
`country` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
`url` varchar(125) NOT NULL default '',
`permissions` varchar(20) NOT NULL default '1',
PRIMARY KEY (`id`)
)

Please help me.

Thanks in advance.

Edit:
by the way the people in JotForm suggested me to add in <? print_r($_POST); ?> to the script so that the data will go to my database. But where and how to add in the script.

Regards.

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies