any one please explain me how to use cakephp framework or any MVC base framework . i have knowledge of php and WordPress

happygeek commented: sigh. why post a PHP question to the contribute hot nws forum when you know the php forum exists as you've already posted to it? +0

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Hello Dear,

You have advance knowledge in PHP and Word press; this is the good for you now you can easily use cake php. I would like to suggest learning cake php online website such as: http://cakephp.org/.

Thanks a lot,

any one please explain me how to use cakephp framework or any MVC base framework . i have knowledge of php and WordPress

Dude, COME ON! Make an effort atleast. -1 for you man.

Dude,

Cake php is the sweetest of all cakes, but its a hard one to bake second to Zend. You may want to do more research and study more about it. This thread will not have enough space to explain how it works.

thanks to replay

i have strong oops concept in C++

but i am new in cakephp or any PHP Framework

Good to hear you have strong OOP concept.. you shouldn't have any problem with the transition.

I hate recommending Zend framework, but if you will be using framework as part of your resume, then I think you are better of with the Zend framework with certification. I know it is very expensive, but that will make you something special on the paper at the least.

However, if you are just trying to explore frameworks, the most common, popular and probably the most easy to get support is either cakePHP , symphony or codeIgniter. Both cake and igniter can work effectively with smarty, while the symphony can work with twig.

I tried all of them, actually I spent all of my school monthly allowances for 3 months on Zend certification, because it is an standardized approach.