im working on a single player game in java and want to add a high scores table. what im thinking is when a player finishes a session my script will contact my server like this "mywebsite.com/sethighscore.php?secretkey=23234234&user=bob&itemscollected=45&timeplayed=1hour" <-- this would add a new user to database

i have very little knowledge of php and mysql so anything helps

the secretkey will make it so players cant cheat- there is only one secret key
"user" is the players name
itemscollected is the number of items that player collected that round
timeplayed will be calculated with java's timer
the script should also know if a user is already in the mysql database and not overwrite it, unless its to update a score.
the items collected wouldn't be reset. so if bob collected 45 in game session 1 itemscollected=45
but then in game session 2 bob collected 30 then itemscollected=75
then i want to make it so that i can get a players info like this:
"mywebsite.com/gethighscore.php?user=bob&info=itemscollected"
this would display bob's collected items "45"
or
"mywebsite.com/gethighscore.php?user=bob&info=timeplayed"
this would display"1hour"
or
"mywebsite.com/gethighscore.php?user=bob&info=name"
this would display bob's name "bob"
or
"mywebsite.com/gethighscore.php?user=bob&info=all"
this would display "Items collected:45 Time Played:1 hour"

each players info would be stored in a mysql database.

then if the url = "mywebsite.com/gethighscore.php?stat=collected"
then it would display all the users items collected combined
or
if the url = "mywebsite.com/gethighscore.php?stat=time"
then it would display all the users playing time combined

thank you

Hi,
!WARNING! EXAMPLE script below, does not have any security protection of any kind. Please read or search more about security measures in PHP. Most importantly, if mysql is involved. DO NOT USE example below in production server.