1,105,417 Community Members

how to add super user that can veiw and edit all user

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

hiii!
Can any one help me to add super user to my login script that can veiw and edit all user,
and evry user can veiw his/her profile like facebook.
hope you people will help me.

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 
<html>
<head>
<title>login page</title>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="all" href="style.css" />
</head>

<form action="index.php" method=get>

<?php
 $user;

session_start(); 

if( $_SESSION["logging"]&& $_SESSION["logged"])
{ 

     print_secure_contentt();
     print_secure_content();

}

else {
    if(!$_SESSION["logging"])
    {  
    $_SESSION["logging"]=true;
    loginform();
    }
       else if($_SESSION["logging"])
       {  

         $number_of_rows=checkpass();

         if($number_of_rows==1)
         {
                $_SESSION["admin"];
                 $_SESSION[admin]=$_GET[userlogin];
              $_SESSION[logged]=true;
              //header('Location:newAdmin.php');
               print_secure_contentt();
               }
         if($number_of_rows==1)
            {   
             $_SESSION["user"];
             $_SESSION[user]=$_GET[userlogin];
             $_SESSION[logged]=true;

             header('Location:welcome.php');


             print_secure_content();
            }

            else{
                print "wrong pawssword or username, please try again";  
                loginform();
            }
        }
     }


function loginform()
{
print "please enter your login information to proceed with our site";
//print ("<table border='2'><tr><td>username</td><td><input type='text' name='userlogin' size'20'></td></tr><tr><td>password</td><td><input type='password' name='password' size'20'></td></tr></table>");
//print "<input type='submit' >";    
//print "<h3><a href='registerform.php'>register now!</a></h3>";    
}

function checkpass()
{
$servername="localhost";
$username="root";
$conn=  mysql_connect($servername,$username)or die(mysql_error());
mysql_select_db("test",$conn);
$sql="select * from users where name='$_GET[userlogin]' and password='$_GET[password]'";
$result=mysql_query($sql,$conn) or die(mysql_error());
return  mysql_num_rows($result);
}

function print_secure_content()

{    
    header ("Location: welcome.php");


}

function print_secure_contentt()
{   
    //header('Location:newAdmin.php');


}

?>


<form action="welcome.php" method="get">

<div class= "nine"><table border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0" id="tblsubmit" align="center" class="pos4">
<tr>
<td>  username:  </td>
<td><input type='text' name='userlogin' size'20'></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>password</td><td><input type='password' name='password' size'20'></td></tr></table></form>
<p class="submit">
<input type="submit" value="Log In" tabindex="100" ></p>
<p class="forgetmenot"><label for="rememberme"><input name="rememberme" id="rememberme" value="forever" tabindex="90" type="checkbox"> Remember Me</label></p></div>
<div class="pos2"><img border="0" src="login.jpg"  width="80" height="50"></div>       
<div id ="menu">If New User click here to:<a href='registerform.php'>register now!</a></div>
<p class="pos3">Login here</p>


</form>




</body>
</html>
Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

this my login page code

Member Avatar
diafol
Where are my eyes?
12,977 posts since Oct 2006
Reputation Points: 1,821 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,848 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 92 [?]
Moderator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

With what bit do you need help? 100 odd lines of code - can you whittle it down a bit?

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 
<?php
$con = mysql_connect("localhost","root","");
if (!$con)
  {
  die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error());
  }

mysql_select_db("test", $con);

$result = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM users");
?>
<div class= "nine"><table border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="0" id="tblsubmit" align="center" class="pos6"> 
</div>
<?php
while($row = mysql_fetch_array($result))
  {
  echo "<tr>";
  echo "<td>" . $row['name'] . "</td>";
  echo "<td>" . $row['email'] . "</td>";
   echo "<td>" . $row['password'] . "</td>";
  echo "</tr>";
  }
echo "</table>";

mysql_close($con);
?> 

thank you very much diafol!
i need help here it show all user while i want only that user which is login mean a user can see only his/her profile
hope now u will undertand my question.
$result = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM users");

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

please some one help me

Member Avatar
diafol
Where are my eyes?
12,977 posts since Oct 2006
Reputation Points: 1,821 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,848 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 92 [?]
Moderator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

For me a simple solution works off the session variable ($_SESSION['user_level']).
If an user is logged in, they should see their own profile page (including the admin user) - this works off $_SESSION['user_id']. This is only set when an user/admin has logged in.

The $_SESSION['user_level'] could hold an integer like 1 = regular user, 2 = admin, 3 = superadmin etc.

You may find that a separate page would serve as a place to edit all users. This could be placed in an admin nav item, which is only visible if the $_SESSION['user_level'] > 1. Also that page would be protected from direct access, like:

if(!isset($_SESSION['user_level']) || $_SESSION['user_level'] < 2){
    header('index.php');
    exit;
}

The table code you posted looks ok to me.

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

Dear diafol!
Where should paste this code?

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

please give me all code because when i past it in my admin page it do nothing
when i remove the exit then my page not change

Member Avatar
diafol
Where are my eyes?
12,977 posts since Oct 2006
Reputation Points: 1,821 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,848 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 92 [?]
Moderator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

sorry:

 header('Location: index.php');
 exit;
Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

when i keep this code in my index.php it gives the following error

The page isn't redirecting properly

my index.php code is here

<form action="index.php" method=get>

<?php
 $user;

session_start(); 


if( $_SESSION["logging"]&& $_SESSION["logged"])
{ 

     print_secure_contentt();
     print_secure_content();

}

else {
    if(!$_SESSION["logging"])
    {  
    $_SESSION["logging"]=true;
    loginform();
    }
       else if($_SESSION["logging"])
       {  

         $number_of_rows=checkpass();

         if($number_of_rows==1)
         {
                $_SESSION["admin"];
                 $_SESSION[admin]=$_GET[userlogin];
              $_SESSION[logged]=true;
              //header('Location:newAdmin.php');
               print_secure_contentt();
               }
         if($number_of_rows==1)
            {   
             $_SESSION["user"];
             $_SESSION[user]=$_GET[userlogin];
             $_SESSION[logged]=true;

             header('Location:welcome.php');


             print_secure_content();
            }

            else{
                echo "wrong pawssword or username, please try again";   
                loginform();
            }
        }
     }
Member Avatar
diafol
Where are my eyes?
12,977 posts since Oct 2006
Reputation Points: 1,821 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,848 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 92 [?]
Moderator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

If this in in the index.php, then you don't want to redirect to the index.php as you may get an infinite redirect loop.

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

so i only past the if loop?

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

my index is ok except when i login as admin it does not go to admin page

 if($number_of_rows==1)
{
$_SESSION["admin"];
$_SESSION[admin]=$_GET[userlogin];
$_SESSION[logged]=true;
//header('Location:newAdmin.php');
print_secure_contentt();
}
if($number_of_rows==1)
{
$_SESSION["user"];
$_SESSION[user]=$_GET[userlogin];
$_SESSION[logged]=true;
header('Location:welcome.php');
print_secure_content();
}
else{
echo "wrong pawssword or username, please try again";
loginform();

this what i have do for user page and admin page please help me

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

hope now u will help me thanks in advance........

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

ok diafol i have solved this problem by anthor method thinks for your help....

Member Avatar
diafol
Where are my eyes?
12,977 posts since Oct 2006
Reputation Points: 1,821 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,848 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 92 [?]
Moderator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

Ok, mark thread as solved.

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

but now i want that how can a user see and edit his profile?

Member Avatar
diafol
Where are my eyes?
12,977 posts since Oct 2006
Reputation Points: 1,821 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,848 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 92 [?]
Moderator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

Again, down to session variable.

You could set up a profiles page where the profile showed is the one in the url querystring (similar to Daniweb). Only when the user id in the querystring is equal to the session user id (or if the user is an admin), do you make it editable.

Member Avatar
sultankhan
Junior Poster in Training
50 posts since Nov 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

please give me a code because i am new in php

You
This article has been dead for over three months: Start a new discussion instead
Post:
Start New Discussion
View similar articles that have also been tagged: