I'm new to php and dymanic web applications
using PHP I'm tyring to read from table Id(primary key) to other form and save othe table as forign key.
I appreciat for you help

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

What do you have so far?

This is what I have Sofar :
I created From and save to mysql table let say <person>.. so I wanted to continue to next step of registeration but save diffrent table<academicq> so I want to get to Id from the <person> table and save mysql as foriegn key... this is whay I have so far...

//my php code for <person>
<?php 

include("connection/sqlconnect.php");

// get values from form
$staffId=$_POST['staffid'];
$fName=$_POST['fName'];
$lName=$_POST['lName'];
$country=$_POST['countryoforigin'];
$nationality=$_POST['nationality'];
$race=$_POST['race'];
$religion=$_POST['religion'];
$general_status=$_POST['general_status'];
$phone=$_POST['phone'];
$department=$_POST['department'];
$cposition=$_POST['position'];
$email=$_POST['email'];
$category=$_POST['category'];
$year=$_POST['year'];

// Insert data into mysql

echo "hithere ";

$sql= "INSERT INTO expertdirectory (staffId, firstName, lastName, countryoforigin, nationality, race, religion, general_status,
                                    department, cposition, year_employed, handphone, email) VALUES 
                                    ('$staffId','$fName', '$lName', '$country', '$nationality', '$race', '$religion',
                                    '$general_status', '$department', '$cposition', '$year', '$phone', '$email')";

$result=mysql_query($sql);
if($result)
{
echo "<BR>";

hearder("location: register/academic.php?staffId=$_POST[staffId]");
echo "the data sent somewhere";
}

mysql_close();
?>

And I get this error:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function hearder() in C:\xampp\htdocs\projectX\registration1.php on line 42
pls halp me thanks

It's header(), remove the 'r'.