Hello I am Marcus and I am building a directory service and need some help using php. I am new to working with a server but I did read Sams Teach Yourself book on this subject and ubderstand what needs to be done, but still have trouble finding a script and instructions on how to do this task. I hope there is someone out there that can assist me so I can launch my business soon. So let me tell you what I want to do and hoping I would recieve the instructions how to do this and a script that I can use where I only have to add my information.

The form ask for information about the business, tyoe of business, to description, and asked for a logo to upload to the directory. Within my hosting company I have created a database with 3 tables that I plan to gather the new persons information. Now I am also using Pay Pal for payment.

What I need to do is once the information is subit that it goes to MYSQL Database then puts the information on the directory page for the public. I also would like to have users be able to sort by type, location, Business Name, ect. and have been told that this is also told that this is a PHP script too.

I hope there is someone out there that can help me because I have working on this since the beginning of the year. This is the last thing I need to do in order to get my business up and running. I hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,

Marrcus

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

I doubt anyone here is going to do an entire script up for you here. There are many sites that offer the services of scripters that you have to pay for.