No problem. And for those who would like to know if this hack is compatible with vBAdvanced, vBIndex, or any other vBulletin hack, I really don't know - I have no experience with any of them.

What I will say, however, is that I will try my best to make this hack compliant with the new hooks 'n' plugs feature in vB 3.5 which is due out to be released soon. In the new version, supposedly hacks will not require editing of PHP code, so we'll see how that works when it gets here!

awesome :)

you'd be my favorite person ever

Hehe. :) And I just got my new laptop, which means that I get to work on the new version of vB from work once it's released. I can't wait! :)

How come i Don't have the following line in my showthread.php ?

$navbits["forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forumID"] = $forumTitle;

Any idea?

Opps, I got it .. a space bar was placed when i usewd the search option of edit Plus!

Glad you got it figured out :)

great hack again. but the previous version is the best ;)

( / forum-name.html )

cscgal or anyone who can answer,

I have a question,

I understand the php edits and the .htaccess file, but I don't understand the changes needed for the templates via your xml file.

If I create a new style based on that xml file, is there any way to get the already modified templates from my originals to work correctly without re-doing them all? Someone had mentioned merging the styles, I'm not sure how this is done, or what the affects would be on the resulting style and mods to the templates in my original style.

Could you expand on this a bit to clear it up. I can see you put alot of work into this and I would like to use it, but I just don't get the template part.

I also have beyond compare but the xml files from you, and from my current style, based on being from totally different sources are quite different.

Thanks!

cscgal or anyone who can answer,

I have a question,