Hello people

I have been learning HTML/CSS and PHP for some time now, I am getting alot better with the coding side of things and I am slowly developing.

I am now geting to the point where I can do the coding side and layout in CSS but the pages I produce are very basic from the graphical point of view.

I really need to learn web graphics so I can produce logos and graphical elements of a web page but I dont know where to start. I have very little experience with graphics software and would like some advice about where to start learning this online. Has anyone got any site which has beginners tutorials which are step by step.

I know its a big ask but any advice would be appreciated

Thanks
Chris

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

I use GIMP, Flash and Photoshop, find every tutorial i need from YouTube. You can use the GIMP site for tutorials but i find YouTube is best. A few youTube channels that might help: Gimp- GIMPtricks , Photoshop - photoshopmama or iceFlowStudios . . . cant help much with flash cause I'm searching for the right channel

you can download full site open the index deamweaver then see the port which is the connection css apply that same thing work your website.

Practice makes perfect. Spend as much time testing and learning and take some tutorials and you will slowly get better. The more time spent the faster you will learn.

Hello people

I have been learning HTML/CSS and PHP for some time now, I am getting alot better with the coding side of things and I am slowly developing.

I am now geting to the point where I can do the coding side and layout in CSS but the pages I produce are very basic from the graphical point of view.