Which is the best CMS for you? WordPress,Joomla or Drupal? and Why?

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

I'm not an expert with any of them (and haven't used Joomla at all) but it depends on what you want to use it for. Wordpress is good for blogs, article sites, stuff that has a lot of content served dynamically but doesn't require too many add-ons or e-commerce. Thats just my opinion - others will argue.
Drupal has a massive amount of plug-ins and modules, there's nothing you can't do. It is incredibly extensible but that can also be a curse. It is great for e-commerce and functionality similar to that but is almost always overkill for sites that are merely dynamic in nature and don't need specialized modules.
Just try updating it when you have extra modules added and you'll see what I mean.
Anyway, I hope that helps.

Joomla was voted as the best CMS over the other last year by a panel of web developers in the so-and-so conference, and you can use it because it's very easy to set it up and go about it - more than th others, except WordPress maybe, but that's for blogs, articles, and similar stuff.

Which is the best CMS for you? WordPress,Joomla or Drupal? and Why?

Wordpress :-/ Its search engine friendly and admin dashboard is so easy to handle.

commented: You're right, I guess: but that's <b>PRIMARILY</b> for articles, blogs, and other stuff. +4

As previously suggested..it depends on what you are going for. I personally tend to lean towards E107 because I found that I can best control the layout/design. Some CMS's have template systems which leave many of the sites that use it as a back-end look similar. I can surf the 'Net and sometimes know what they're using by how the site looks.