I want to make a website about technology and programming languages , shopping purposes and Blogging as well as. I will also subscribe google adwords for making money and also will subscribe other money making stuff.

1.Which webhost serice provider will be best for me ?
a. I will be required more space as the site will contain huge amount data(web space) ?
b. How Will add the themes and the widgets in my website?
c. what will be the best .org , .com, .in , .net , . Biz , .us , .asia or any other ?
d. can i edit the HTml code of the website for my use ?
e. And how can i make my site more attractable ?

Please give me a good reply as i am excited to buy a domain and start working on it.

I am new to it as i have started it one month ago..
Pleasse Help mee...

Thanks
Himanshu Chawla

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

1. Depends on your requirements and budget.
    a. Define huge, and what that is based upon.
    b. Depends on your CMS.
    c. Doesn't really matter, choose something that bests fit your website.
    d. Yes.
    e. Make the site first.

hey pritaeas!!!!

Thanks for giving your useful reply .... thanks a lot..

But I have to ask you one more question ....based on your answer

In (c.) - you have written "Depends on Your CMS"....
i didn't get it ..What is CMS? Can you explain it and one more question

In (a.) you have said that "Define huge" ... It is based upon some personal blooging , some reviews about technology and programming cconcepts will also be there .... I will be updating it daily .... Now it will be easy for you to know how much space i will need for that .....

(f.)- If i add themes to my websites, then how it will be done ?

(g.)- Do you think i have to use Database for this or it will be done with the web space only.. As i have explained above my requirements .. It will be Huge as will be containing videos and lots of Images and many other ppt and other things .... please answer..??