1,105,417 Community Members

How to link my flash banner to a webpage?

Member Avatar
divya9183
Newbie Poster
2 posts since Jul 2007
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

hi,i am new to flash.... i have made a simple flash banner which has 8 layers...now i wanna link it to a webpage...how????

Member Avatar
stymiee
He's No Good To Me Dead
1,539 posts since May 2006
Reputation Points: 111 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 48 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 8 [?]
Team Colleague
 
0
 

You need to save it as a .swf file. Then you need to embed it in the webpage using the HTML code Flash can generate for you.

Member Avatar
divya9183
Newbie Poster
2 posts since Jul 2007
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

You need to save it as a .swf file. Then you need to embed it in the webpage using the HTML code Flash can generate for you.

yeah i hav done that and now when i click on that .swf file it shud take me to new webpage say yahoo.com in a new window...
thanks for the reply

Member Avatar
stymiee
He's No Good To Me Dead
1,539 posts since May 2006
Reputation Points: 111 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 48 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 8 [?]
Team Colleague
 
0
 

Oh, you want to make the flash file load a webpage when you click on it. That's a different story. Sorry but I don't know enough about Flash to help you with that.

Member Avatar
vishesh
Nearly a Posting Virtuoso
1,362 posts since Oct 2006
Reputation Points: 59 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 43 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

If you haven't added any action to any symbol, i.e. you flash movie is just a movie nothing dynamic, then this is the simples way.

1. Add a new layer, say "actions"
2. Make sure that the last frame(note: its frame not keyframe) number is equal to the last frame of whole movie. This is to ensure that the following code works throughout the movie
3. Now click on the first frame of actions layer and press F9 to open Action Panel and write this code:

_root.onMouseUp= function() {
    getURL("http://www.google.com", "_blank");
};

That's it

Member Avatar
Designer_101
Posting Whiz
318 posts since Jul 2007
Reputation Points: -2 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 16 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

hey, if you want to link a piece of flash to a web site simply in the .fla . Insert a new layer , name this layer a (for actionscript/actions) . Inside type the following, say the thing you wanted someone to click on was a button which you named ,as a movie clip * mcbutton *
:

mcbutton.onRelease = function:void () {
getURL("http://www.yahoo.com");
};

and that will link you to yahoo!

Member Avatar
stymiee
He's No Good To Me Dead
1,539 posts since May 2006
Reputation Points: 111 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 48 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 8 [?]
Team Colleague
 
0
 

That's exactly what the post above yours said.

Member Avatar
Designer_101
Posting Whiz
318 posts since Jul 2007
Reputation Points: -2 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 16 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

yeh, but i tried to explain it without the root tags and gave examples so they could understand

Member Avatar
hitech-girl
Newbie Poster
1 post since Nov 2009
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

Thanks to vishesh my flash banner is linked too!

Member Avatar
sonutr5
Newbie Poster
1 post since Feb 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

thanks vishesh my flash also target to my website sucessfully
thanks so much for shair this information

bangwebsitephx
Newbie Poster
1 post since Feb 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
Unverified Member
 
0
 

The internet is a very helpful tool nowadays! Especially with forums, and people that join tend to know something another user didn't! Lets keep the help coming!

Member Avatar
stonebynature
Newbie Poster
7 posts since Jul 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

You must design a lightweight Flash banner for faster loading. Some of your target audience may use low speed internet connection and if the banner ad is too heavy, they will skip it. For instance, you may think that audio effects can be helpful to capture your target audience's attention, but make sure that it does not increase the file size too much.

Member Avatar
DDarren
Newbie Poster
5 posts since Feb 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

Make sure the symbol you want to make 'clickable' is a button. Select you're button and open up the action script and paste in the following:

on (release) {
//Goto Webpage Behavior
getURL("http://www.WEBSITEHERE.com","_…
//End Behavior
}
******

An other way to do this is go to. Window > Behaviors > Web

kabutalebu
Newbie Poster
1 post since May 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
Unverified Member
 
0
 

Hi there, I am able to link the hyperlink to the swf and it works fine. but when I publish it to html the hyperlink does not work. Is there any simple way to just insert hyperlink like in word or html softwares?

You
This article has been dead for over three months: Start a new discussion instead
Post:
Start New Discussion
Tags Related to this Article