Hello everyone, I am new to Daniweb. A good networking friend of mine said that if I was interested in learning about computers that I should find a good forum based site where people talk about them and learn as much as I can. Fortunate I'd stumble across this place, right? That is what I am here for though, to listen and learn and gather as much as I can about computers. I understand this will take time, but I figured I'd announce myself in case there are people out there who have some advice, or critism, to share with me before I start stalking. Any idea where a good place to start would be?

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

"Computers" is a broad subject. Can you be more specific?

Broad it was meant to be, I am interested in learning everything and anything about computers.

Broad it was meant to be

I have some criticism for you. :) Specific questions get good answers. Broad questions go unanswered or attract flames. If you're asking for help, it's unproductive to be actively hostile in making it easy for others to help you.

I am interested in learning everything and anything about computers.

I'm interested in that too. But it's not realistic.

Thank you, I'll keep that in mind. Let me think of a specific question then... If one was to get into college for computer science, what other general classes do you believe would be helpful in that area, if any? And I apologize if I came across as hostile. Typing isn't exactly the best form to express emotions. At least not without smiley emoticons and such. ^__^

If one was to get into college for computer science, what other general classes do you believe would be helpful in that area, if any?