I am! I happened to slip into my Control Panel and saw that I had a bunch of hits to my reputation that I did not know about -- is there a bell or flag or something that tells me when my rep has been updated? When I first thought about the 'rep' button, I worried; now I am just happy to know someone reads some of what I post even if they do not like it (to be honest - I have a lot more green than not). I just started playing S.T.A.L.K.E.R. so I don't have as much time as I used to. I try to spend at least an hour on my laptop so Dear Wife knows I am home and not laying, bleeding in a hospital somewhere suffering from amnesia (well, I supposed the explosions and growls from the our library might be a clue). We have his 'n' hers laptops so we can share 'quality' time in the living room - we do NOT i.m. each other in the same room, though I think she might be convincable.

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

In case my babbling obsured the question - rephrased "Is there a flag or something to let me know when I get an addition to my (already legendary) reputation?"

I am! I happened to slip into my Control Panel and saw that I had a bunch of hits to my reputation that I did not know about -- is there a bell or flag or something that tells me when my rep has been updated? When I first thought about the 'rep' button, I worried; now I am just happy to know someone reads some of what I post even if they do not like it (to be honest - I have a lot more green than not). I just started playing S.T.A.L.K.E.R. so I don't have as much time as I used to. I try to spend at least an hour on my laptop so Dear Wife knows I am home and not laying, bleeding in a hospital somewhere suffering from amnesia (well, I supposed the explosions and growls from the our library might be a clue). We have his 'n' hers laptops so we can share 'quality' time in the living room - we do NOT i.m. each other in the same room, though I think she might be convincable.