What happened to the Code Snippets link?

Recommended Answers

All 18 Replies

There was a link to Code Snippets, but I can't find it any more. Or did you delete them all?

Re: Code Snippets. Ancient Dragon, don't feel bad, because I'm still learning too. Some times when those Nasties, Virus spam- people attack our community, the things that are suppose to be there are not. It happened to me several times. I'm sure the Moderators will fix this soon. I came across someone posted in your thread, just click the icon. I said to myself, "What icon?" I was clicking and nothing happened and had to re sign in. Congratulations for what you've accomplished. Thank you for contributing so much to this community.

>> If you go to a forum, there is a code snippets tab.

Aha there they are... Thanks.

@Dani: Do snippets still show up as a normal forum-thread with the "snippet" prefix as before or are they only listed in the "snippets" tab?

[edit]
After changing ~20 C++snippets back to normal threads, there are now only 3 snippets left from the last 2 months.. I think we're not the only ones that are having a hard time finding the snippets..

> Do snippets still show up as a normal forum-thread with the "snippet" prefix as before
Yes, they should be

Huh? What happened?!

I must be blind because I don't see a code snippets tab or link

Oh -- well Duhhhh :)

>>Huh??

>>Huh? What happened?!

>>Huh??

Could you be a bit more specific?

Re: Code Snippets

Pritaeas *If you go to a forum, there is a code snippets tab.

I see, it's lighter, and it's a subtab. I never saw that before, even though I've been there before. The Moderators probably fixed the problem. Awesome job everyone.

Re: Code Snippets

Nick Evan>>Huh??

>>Huh? What happened?!

>>Huh??

Could you be a bit more specific?