Hey everyone :)

Sorry I've been kind of absent from DaniWeb for the past week or so. I was actually working on a new side project. It's close to launch now, so I wanted to share it with you guys.

https://www.dazah.com

Keep in mind this is less than two weeks worth of coding, including the time it took to come up with the concept, so don't bash for it not being too feature-rich. What do you guys think so far?

I figured it's something I can use myself, as I sell advertising for a living, as you guys all know! :) So we'll see ...

~s.o.s~ commented: Good stuff; always innovating :) +0

Recommended Answers

All 19 Replies

Like it

Thanks!! :) Like I said, it wasn't that many days coding, and it's only about ten minutes live. I think you're the first person that signed up who wasn't a friend who I messaged about it lol.

No problem, always happy to help.

Member Avatar for misi

Good luck with your new adventure, Dani!

Whats the purpose of that? something like another social-media but restricted to those who run own business? Anyway - all the best

It's a social media site, but certainly not restricted to those who run their own business. It's targeted at people who are in industries where they need to do a lot of networking to gain clients, etc.

Member Avatar for misi

Can you compete with LinkedIn?

commented: I think no - at least not in current state..... +0

I'm not trying to compete with LinkedIn ... If anything, our platform is built on top of LinkedIn.

LinkedIn is all about virtually connecting business associates and people who know each other in real life. You can only connect with someone on LinkedIn, and access their complete profile, if you either know them personally (and know their email address already) or if you have a mutual first-level connection in person.

Dazah is all about finding those people you wouldn't otherwise know about, and offering one-on-one communication with them. LinkedIn offers no such live chat or messaging service.