Think those student posting there homework in this site don't want to give effort to there grade. But they should be help by teaching them how to approach a programming problem so that they can solve there homework by them self. I'm an student and try to help my self. I'm just telling to my self that in very problem there are many sollution and that is true thare short sollution and trea are long sollution. There only one thing i'm going to say to all fellow member if you know how to approach you programming problem it's already easy to solve...

i give them hints, links and book reccomendations or if its a simple mistake, i tell them , but i never give them the whoe thing or else they dont learn. the only time i will tell them (a little) code is when they have bothered to do the pseudocode and attempt the real code, but have become stuck.

Yes thats right we should just give hint or clue to solve there problem. We shouldn't answer there homework. They should strive for there own. There's only thing I'm going to say to make there problem easy to solve they must first make a flowchart on there problem for there basis for them to solve the problem easier.

I absolutely agree with CSCGal on both your postings.

When learning, work should be put in, that is the purpose of it, and as Samaru said

"People would learn even more if they at least tried to do it themselves first. Even if they failed at it, they would learn what not to do, and this would be shown on their post by saying what they tried."

When I instuct or manage people, I point out that failing often offers a greater reward than geting it right first time. Because with problem solving, you gain experience and wider knowledge. And that is what School Pupils, College Students and University Undergraduates are there to do.