What's the most complex application you've made?

Right now I've been working on an employee time clock that works with a MySQL database, it has really grown since I first started out!

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

Mine is this: http://funkybee.narod.ru/
Frankly speaking, I got into IT when I was 36 y.o.
In my youth I studied nuclear physics in Moscow's Institute of Applied Physics.
And then -- what? Then I lost my bearings in the life and began to degrade slowly.

@Xantipius - That is pretty awesome. Nice work.

I can't show mine because it was an internal company project, but in short it was a web application that ran on the intranet that was used for building queries for MSSQL with a drag and drop style UI, along with some other misc tools.

@pixelsoul: Thank you for your friendly estimation of my project.

Made solely be my: several training applications that will teach a certain concept in steps. Advancing to the next step requires completing the test. The one teaching Material Requirements Planning is used at several universities (Delphi).

Made by my lead: a web booking engine serving hotels, interacting with their local reservation system, and with third party booking engines. It served over 140.000 reservations before being replaced (due to a merger) (PHP).

Worked on: reservation system on Azure, using web services, web applications, web roles, Azure storage, Azure queues, Azure SQL databases and even hardware running on .NETMF, all interacting (C#).

One of my company's products is a check 21 scanning, processing, and delivery suite. I'd say it's one of the more complex projects I've worked on given the many moving parts, combination of scanning, OCR/ICR, image processing, X9.37 management, a robust plugin system for delivery, and finicky banks who reject results for no good reason and with no explanation. ;)