today was the first day of school for me and it sucked. high school really sucks, but im almost done. was it anyone elses first day.

Recommended Answers

All 23 Replies

My first day was last Tuesday. I went from getting 14 hours of sleep a night to 5 or 6. Damn school.

what grade you going into i am in 10th

I just entered 10th grade.

cool you should keep posting here i only joined in may and i am almost the top techie pos without being a mod or a colleague

I like this place, so I'm sure I'll be here for a while.

Let me give you a little bit of advice. Enjoy school. I am 20 years old, and I graduated from the University of Florida with a BS in Finance because I thought life would be better if I just rushed through everything. It is not true now. I am too young to get into a good graduate program (or so I was told this by some professors) and I can't quite get a good job yet in this terrible economy forced upon us by George "Wrong" Bush.
Enjoy high school. Enjoy college. I have a BS in Finance, but I assemble electronic circuits in a factory because finance is a skill not in high demand right now. I am currently using my excess of free time to pursue learning C and to start hacking away at Linux. I hope to also become a certified network technician and/or a security expert.
I have a large knowledge of finance, enough that I have come up with ideas on my own that have only recently been published, much to my chagrin. I can use this knowledge, once I have a strong command of C to write some heavy programs, but it would be much easier if I was still in a learning environment, specifically a university like UF. But alas, I moved to Ohio, and the only institutions of learning close by are Kent State and the University of Akron. Being a non-student makes it hard for me to meet people my age now because the only way I have met people before is through my educational environment.