Hy everyone,
I'm so glad (let's even say enthusiast) for having found such a huge community of passionate people, showing in real time the power of social networking and web dynamics!

My name is Stefano and I'm Italian. I became a geek (now upgrading to nerd-novice) around twelve years ago, since I've always been a passionate of digital SFX. Today I work as a product-graphic-web designer and digital content creator (all of these? Yes, but not that much...). I won't bother you further with my professional specs, since you can see my profile on LinkedIn

Since five years I've been working and researching on sustainable development and that has become a kind of mission, to me. And I'm very deeply involved into it. In the last two years I'm working, specificly, on "informatic sustainable development", in search for solutions and ideas to design a sustainable PC and to figure out a "green" scenario for IT development. I created a blog on this topic, which is <snipped>

I would like to start (follow?) some thread on sustainable IT, even if I've no idea whether it could be interesting to this community or not. In any case I would like to receive suggestions about where posting threads (which is the most appropriate section, I mean) about these topics. This place is so big, and I hate being inopportune or messy, writing wrong words in the wrong place... :)

Because I'm a designer, I've always been an "interface animal" and I always worked with computers through GUI. By the time, I got more and more involved in the whole IT field, both on hw and sw sides. Of course, my knowledge is quite superficial (yet) but I'm very intersted in following high-end discussions.

Thank you all for reading this, for being so many, for your passion and for all to come...

s

p.s.
sorry for my very very bad English

Recommended Answers

All 15 Replies

Hi Stefano, welcome to DaniWeb.

Hi Stefano, Welcome to Daniweb Friend :)