Ok, so now that I have your attention, I'm nowhere near that arrogant or pompous to post such a title. But it got your attention didn't it?

My name is Wayne and I operate the WayneJohn.com blog. I'm a web developer, a tattooed freak, and an opinionated bastard. I started my blog to help learn marketing and social stuff since the only thing I've seen besides the bottom of a box of Cocoa Puffs is the glow of my monitor for the past 20 years.

I enjoy riding my motorcycle for long distance runs, and basically hovering over the line that divides socially unacceptable and 'where have you been all my life?'

If this doesn't garner views here, I don't know what to do.

I'm here primarily for marketing reasons, but since I might fit in with some of the geeks around here, I'll probably have more interest in this site than others. But honestly, talking about programming, database development and server architectures just bores the shit out of me. Hence why my blog barely speaks to any of that.

Anyway, hope to meet lots of people here and share some great ideas and helpful advice.

Cheers!

Wayne

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

Thanks for taking time to read this blather...lol

welcome

Edited for a fake signature?!?!? WTF does that mean? My own Url isn't allowed? My site is me, and I am my site. It is an extension of myself and thus, should be allowed.

Damn commies...

If I put the same in line, like my blog is located at <snip>, does that could the same too???

I haven't been more offended so far...

Ok, updated my profile, heres a good signature?

Sorry for the confusion. May I point you to our rules, which better explain the situation.

Keep It Organized states that

Do not manually post "fake" signatures in your posts. Instead, you may create a sitewide signature within the user control panel. Posts must contain actual content and substance and cannot simply be external links.

which is why I removed the link at the bottom of your post.