Member Avatar for boydcarter

Hello,

I think I've found my "home" in a forum community.

Starting from most current and going back into history:

I am now a reseller of IBM’s Lotus Foundations Start. Info from this article says it all.
http://www.microsoft-watch.com/content/server/ibm_to_microsoft_its_small_biz_server_war.html

In mid-November 2008, I started an information-sharing website, <url snipped> to facilitate Small-Medium Business (smb) decision-making.

I am also a referral agent for i-lluminate, a semi-automated Data Warehouse tool – ETL is done automatically. For infomation about this unique BI-DW tool, visit: <url snipped>

Retired from: Governance, Compliance, Internal Audit, Banking, Consulting, Data Warehousing, Business Intelligence, Sarbanes-Oxley Compliance Expertise, Bill 198 Compliance Expertise, SOX, MI 52-109, and Compliance Software Designer.

A brief history:

The early part of my career was spent as a banker, mostly doing Business Process Reengineering and Data Warehousing. This led to an early retirement in 1995 to pursue Data Warehousing full-time.

My second career was as a consultant working in the field of Data Warehousing / Business Intelligence, incorporated as Data Warehouse Builders Ltd.

My third career started in 2005 when I was assigned as the IT rep to a Sarbanes-Oxley team. Using Data Warehousing concepts, I provided information and knowledge about regulatory compliance to legislation such as The Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (SOX) and Canada's Bill 198 / MI 52-109. I didn't find this work very satisfying (no one wants to be told "bad news"), went back into "my 9-5 job" as a Data Warehousing consultant and started shaping my career in such a way as to exit the nine to five world. This took place "doing business as" ElegantSolutions.ca.

I was retired and into my fourth career as Webmaster of my newly-launched web site: <url snipped>.