Hi Everyone! Nice to meet you all! I'm currently pursuing my B.S. in Information Technology with Web Design. Overall, I am doing well. I am having problems with Introduction to Programming, though. I understand the book very well, but the teacher often introduces terms that aren't in the book, and I get confused. He is unwillling to help me, and there are only 3 of us in his class! My particular problem is flowcharting. I hate it, I don't understand it, and I understand pseudocode much better. He will assign work that seems beyond the scope of my current knowledge, so I don't even know where to begin. I look for every resource available to try to fill the requirements of the assignmet, but if he won't tell me what I'm doing wrong, how do I proceed to the next assigment to make the current one right? -frustration-.
I currently work as a Nuclear Medicine Technologist, using PET/CT to scan cancer patients for response to chemotherapy, radiation therapy, and surgery. I have a Post-Graduate Certificate in Nuclear Medicine Technology, an B.A./B.S. in Physics and Nueroscience, and a family of one 10 year old daughter that thinks she's 20. My current husband is ex-miliatary, and enjoying retirement by working on motorcycles and trucks as big as apartment buildings in mines.