Hi,

I have a question on writing a c++ program can anyone give me a hand?

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Hi,
I have a question on writing a c++ program can anyone give me a hand?

Don't you think the c++ forum would be a better place for your question?
We will be glad to help you if you show effort and don't expect us to do the whole program for you. By the way, next time you need help writing a program you may want to tell us what the actual problem is.

We will be glad to help you if you show effort and don't expect us to do the whole program for you. By the way, next time you need help writing a program you may want to tell us what the actual problem is.

no problem, first time on this site. I am new to c++ I am writing a switch and while program to tally up the total grades and find the average can you give me some direction

no problem, first time on this site. I am new to c++ I am writing a switch and while program to tally up the total grades and find the average can you give me some direction

Like I said you should probably post your question in the c++ forum. Create a new thread and post the code you have already tried. When you post code remember to use code tags. Showing effort is the most important thing when posting on Daniweb. No one will help you if you dont show that you have given considerable time and effort to your problem. Remember, we're not here to do your homework for you. Thanks.

I know, you already pointed that out in your previous post. Why don't you read my previous post again, and this time concentrate. ;)

i looked at your message you didn't show me any direction

Thats because you are in the wrong forum. Also I dont think a switch or while loop are effective ways of solving your problem. I'd use arrays and for loops.