Hi, this is Carl Hoffman, I just registered. Now what? Can I throw out a question now concerning a certain glitch on my IBM Think Pad with Windows ME?

Lead me, please.

Carl

Try in the Microsoft Windows forum.

Hello Ladies & Gentlemen!

This is Harry! From your's world. Basically I have my own Computer Business and my job is to promote websites in the world. if any boddy want to ask any thing regarding websites analysis, search engine optimization, link building, web development / designing etc then please email me at thepromoters@yahoo.com.

Thank you very much!
Harry!

Hi all,

I just signed up.

I'm a self taught developer of some six years now (Sounds of running feet and fading screeming )

I have mostly used Visual Basic in all it's forms: VB for applications; vb6 ; VB.net and VB scripting editions I love it! (more screeming!)

My other main strength is SQL Server, I'm a master of TSQL.

I have also used C and C++, some java and heaps of Javascript.

I'm currently getting back on the C wagon with C++ and C#, in particular I'm missing a lot of knowledge in the area of compiling and best practices.

Also currently grappling with XML and XSLT which I have managed to avoid so far (I'm trying to build a new personal site using XHTML)

But I'm now much more into learning design and analysis techniques, applying design patterns, the whole OO thing, encapsulation, cohesion and loose coupling etc... and I'm hoping to fill a lot of the gaps from the forums here.

Hi! Ladies and Gents
I'm Reuben, and I have a great interest in programming.
Ma favorite languages for which I'm competent is VB, C/C++, Java.
currently I' m doing ma final year project on multimedia, particularly in audio.
I anticipate to share with u ma knowledge and 2 learn much from u.
Thank u all.

:lol: Hi all
I am a girly and embarking on a course in computing. doh!
so thought i would join up, after seeing your gereat forums and maybe have a wealth of brains to pick :idea:

Howdy,