WOoaoooasdflkaslkjas;dflaskjfa;sldkjf

The hockey people just closed a deal :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:

My beloved sport is back. I'm so happy, one year is too long.

Recommended Answers

All 26 Replies

YES!!!!!!!!! I HEARD ABOUT THIS TOO LAST NIGHT!!!! HOCKEY IS BACK EVERYONE!!!!!!! :cheesy: :eek: :) :D :mrgreen: ;)

- Dave

Let's all celebrate by playing hockey at 12 midnight!

Yeah!! Thats a relief. We still dont know the details of the agreement yet but I'm sure the deal isnt as good as what the players were offered when the season wasnt lost.

One sure thing though, I will certainly buy tickets to go see my hometown team a lot more that I used to. Especially this autumn since I'm still a student and I can get some pretty good deals. :D I'm curious how the SENS will be doing with the new staff/players. I hope Hasek is still in game shape, he's getting old. lol And cant wait to see if teams like the Rangers and Leafs will be able to keep all these players with ridiculously high salaries with the new payroll policies that will be announced soon.

Hasek sucks. It was a mistake to get rid of lalime, although he was having a terrible year. Hasek just rolls around on the ground and it pisses me off. Anyways, the Rangers will probably lose a few of their players, Messier being one of them possibly to retirement. I feel sorry for my crappy team "Carolina Hurricanes" because they were having trouble even before the lockout! But I really don't care about Carolina; I personally like anaheim because my favorite player is there(fedorov).

Lalime needed a change of environment. It will do him some good to go to a team that needs a decent goalie. With the SENS, he was among the best goalies during the season but in the playoffs, he was too inconsistent. Like in 2003, in the conference finals, he let 2 crappy shots go in to let the devils win the seventh game. I was a little pissed when this happened because I knew the winner of this series would win the cup. :(