Hey guys.
I am a shy person and there's a girl in my class I like. I don't know her as I am new to the class. Please tell me how should I be friends with her.

Recommended Answers

All 20 Replies

Since when did Daniweb turn into a "Tips for dating" site ? :-/

Member Avatar for iamthwee

You're both in school so being direct and social is key.
Just simply smile, catch eye contact, then go up to her and talk about something. See how it goes. Try not to ask her heaps of questions. Assume you have rapport so treat her like you would a friend you've known before.

If you're getting good signals back, i.e she starts asking you questions. You might even attempt to get her number, then organise something to do after school.

Since when did Daniweb turn into a "Tips for dating" site ? :-/

It's the Geek Lounge, so I think we can post or ask anything besides tech.

You're both in school so being direct and social is key.
Just simply smile, catch eye contact, then go up to her and talk about something. See how it goes. Try not to ask her heaps of questions. Assume you have rapport so treat her like you would a friend you've known before.

If you're getting good signals back, i.e she starts asking you questions. You might even attempt to get her number, then organise something to do after school.

Thanks for the tips.

Write her a poem using your favourite programming language! :D

You're asking datingtips in a forum called the GEEKs' lounge... I mean GEEKS. It's like asking eviroment-saving tips from BP

You know, I've done that... It's awesome!! :P (Specially when the girl knows her codes)

Okiz.. let the tut begin :D :D

First of all , try to get her attention :D :D or else, just ask her for time ... even thats better :D

or ask something like this

"Hey Dear, Where are your wings, i ddnt see them :D"

Then the girl would reply "What wings ?"

your rep "Normally angles do have wings nuh :D"

Now you an continue the steps

That's a good one. Why not provide a sample?