0

Hi all, I came here because I sought help with Python that I used some years ago but forgot. I have 22 yrs of Pascal, C, Fortran, html, Joomla.

Name: Peter
Nickname: Petie (ooh, do I hate this one), peewer, retep, adam
Height: 6'2'
Weight: 195+
Hair: Gray
Eyes: Blue
Location: Lima, Peru
Age: 51
Hobbies: stunt kites, kite/dune buggying, kite/sand boarding, paragliding, listening to music, going out with family, movies, renewable energy, farming, sleeping...
Relationship Status: Married

Fav Music: Grateful Dead, Frank Zappa, Jonathan Edwards, Allman Brothers, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Aerosmith, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, The Cure, The Chemical Brothers, etc

Education: BA Liberal Arts, MA International Development
Languages: English, Spanish, French, Russian, Hebrew, Fulani, German

Work: Offshore contractor in tropical and boreal forest GIS modeling, Remote Sensing, REDD (Reducing Emissions from Deforestation and forest Degradation in developing countries), ecological research and applications

Countries worked in: Israel 2yrs, Mauritania 2yrs, Senegal, St. Lucia, Chad, Niger, Russia (1993, 1995, 2000, 2001x2 2002x3, 2003, 2004, 2005), UK, Brazil (2003x2, 2005), Germany, Peru (2004, 2007-2008,2009-present), Guatemala, US (citizen)
Other Countries Visited: France, Italy, Greece, Yugoslavia, Mali, Chile, Sweden, Ecuador, Panama, Mexico, Ivory Coast

Favorite Food: Pizza, Lomo a la Plancha, Frijoles, and Peanut butter
Favorite Movies: Vanilla Sky, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Garp, Night of the Living Dead

Favorite TV Shows: Law & Order, CNN, X-Files, anything in English without subtitles
Favorite Video Games: tetris

Stuff you Dislike: litter, road rage, inefficiency, arrogance, being ripped off just because I'm a gringo/tubab, poor customer service, racial/ethnic intolerance, ms office defaults

2
Contributors
1
Reply
2
Views
7 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by maceman
This topic has been dead for over six months. Start a new discussion instead.
Have something to contribute to this discussion? Please be thoughtful, detailed and courteous, and be sure to adhere to our posting rules.