Hi there, im Carl, im from new zealand, am a baker by trade (due to finish my certificate as soon as i finish my last couple of books) but have always had a personal passion for computers and IT work, love setting up new systems, as well as tinkering with older pcs as linux webservers etc. (currently got my own website underway)
-
Currently buy cheap pcs n parts, upgrade them a bit n sell em on etc on trademe (new zealand version of ebay) making a bit of profit in the middle.
My pc im usin now i only built about two months ago,
-
am running an
MSI 770T-C45 (MS-7388) Motherboard,
AMD Athlon II X2 250,  3.00 GHz, 1024 KB FSB Processor,
8GB 1066mhz DDR2 Ram - (4GB Corsair Dominator Gaming Ram, 4GB Team XTreem Gaming Ram),
Ati Radeon HD 4650 1GB,
Dual 320 GB Seagate SATA 2 Hdd's + external 500GB iomega USB Hdd,
AeroCool Cyborg X Gaming Case,
Thermaltake X 480watt PSU,
21.5" Proview Widescreen LCD,
with a number of mods installed (fan controllers, lighting mods, front access panels etc)
-
Look forward to receiving and giving help on your guys forums where and when time allow :)

Recommended Answers

All 22 Replies

Oh Yeah,
Im Male, 26yrs old,
married to a beautifull Malaysian (technically Iban) wife,
with a 4year old son Ronan, and 18mth old daughter Celine,
im into computers, linux administration, tinker in website design,
baking, cooking,
Fishing is something i really enjoy in summer on my little 3.5mtr boat,
love action movies, especially with Jean claude van damne, Raulph laundgren,
etc
and also enjoy growing Veges in the garden.
Spending time with my kids is also a high priority (end up in the dog box if i dont hahaha) but seriously, they need that bonding time. :)
my son is only 4 but already into computers, and hes already giving me a run
for my money in online games like Soldier of fortune, quake 3 arena etc.
Gaming is another big hobbie :)
thats about it for now! :)

Hi Carl, nice to meet you :)