I just finished about 35 years of work in construction. I was a state licensed general contractor in Indiana, California, Florida, and France. I built thousands of structures. When the market became depressed, I quit and went back to school. I am currently pursuing my PhD in computer science with an unavoidable Math concentration. I’ll be going to Purdue to finish up in a couple years, but for now I am barely approaching my junior year of undergrad, which I guess is pretty good since I’ve only been at it about 15 months, but I’m really toasting my brain. Currently I’m scoring 3.7, but I have a feeling that’s going to go down. I love math, and calc and trig are fine, but C++ is proving a little difficult and frustrating. I was able to learn Spanish and French no sweat, but C++ is a little more difficult. Fortunately I don’t have to work right now, so 8-10 hours a day will return some savvy pretty soon. But in the meantime………HHHEEEELLLLLPPPPPP!!!
I’ve lived, worked, and partied in many places of the world, so now it’s time to kick up the geek meter and burn in. I have a good home office with a good computer with good connectivity, so I’m ready and able. I’m single right now, but am a life-long fan of natural born, beautiful, intelligent women. But as they say, “I’m living right now like nobody else, , so I can live tomorrow like nobody else”  !!!! Not much of a social life, but always looking to squeeze something in. When I was in South America and France many people and especially women dance Salsa. Man, you can’t believe how they shred. I’ve always wanted to become good at that. Now that I’m only going to school, I think it’s a convenient diversion. Not too time consuming, very healthy, and totally social. It’s kind of like programming, there are no set rules, just a few conventions and some guidelines. And you are only limited by your imagination.