Hey guys,
I am curious about how many teen programers there are here.

I am 16 and I have been hobby programming for about three(3) years now.
I have looked around and I haven't found any forums for teen programers,
but I know there are a fair number of teen programers out there.

So, if you are a teen programer and would like to say so here that would be cool.
And if you are a teen programer and don't want everyone knowing it, that is
absolutely fine as well!

Or, if you are NOT a teen programer but have some cool info or advice for/about
teen programers it would be great if you'd post it here!

Btw, I'm pretty sure I'm not breaking any forum rules with this one, but if I
am please tell me and I'll get rid of this post ASAP.

- WolfShield

Recommended Answers

All 39 Replies

I'm past my "teens" a while now, but I started programming on a C16 (basic) when I was ?-teen.

I was 8 years old when i dipped my toes into programming with LOGO, I am 20 years old now writing hardcore ARM C and assembly code ^^

started dabbling in GW Basic as a teen. Was the only thing available to me. Didn't get an actual compiler until years later, good old Turbo Pascal.

I'm turning 19 next month.I'm still studying, however I am on my final year of studies.
I know VB, java and SQL.
I also take web development, but over all software development is much better in my opinion.

Like I've mentioned before,
I started my programming venture at about twelve or thirteen years old with Liberty Basic.
Then I found Python and I'd say that was my first REAL programming language. After I programmed
that for a while I got into creating a web site with a friend, so that would be XHTML, CSS and a tiny bit of JavaScript.
In between all of this (here and there) I looked into many different programming languages,
and experimented with them for about a day, languages like: Perl, Ruby On Rails, LISP, and SQL but I never learned the languages fully.