Another thing I must say is that because of programming and CSE in general, I have made a lot of new friends with varying personalities. Heck, my last girlfriend I meet was from a tutoring center for CSE. So I guess before programming, I had few friends, but after programming, don't know whether it was college or what but it definitely changed me for the better.

That's true. I have also made friends especially back in school because everyone wants ti be friends of programmers as they see them with people with strong sense of reasoning and one who can always solve their problems.

My dreams are in code, and it makes sense.
I have a job, before I didnt.
I make games, before I played them.
Numbering starts at 0.
Shit gets done.

I stopped being productive at school.
I stopped caring about school.
I started thinking in ones and zeros.
I started learning something that is becoming essential in modern day life.

After I started programming;
> I started making my daily plans in form of flowcharts.
> My friends started to going to parties without telling me.
> I watch film because of the amount of man power (i.e programming, CGI etc) involved and the technology showcased in it, not because of the story line:yawn:

I reason with this philosophy:
"Programming today is a race between software engineers striving to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs, and the Universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots. So far, the Universe is winning." -Rich Cook

On the one hand, learning to be a programmer makes you think in a more arranged way.. You start to be more resaonable and more logical in your thoughts.
On the other hand, it might make you frequently imagine the world as a program!
One programmer told me that sometimes while he's walking down a crowded street, he looks at the people there and wonders: "What a CPU is it that can stand rendering all these people in precise models with micro details shown in more than (infinitive) frames per second!"
:@