The programmer nestled into his seat on the plane, planning to sleep through the several hour flight. Suddenly, a short overweight noisy guy bustles into the seat next to him, "Hey man, I'm Al, this is gonna be a fun flight, eh?" The programmer, not wanting to encourage conversation, simply says, "I'm going to sleep this one out" followed by a pursed smile

"Seriously?!", said Al. "Hey, what do you do for a living, eh? Tell you what , we'll play 20 questions and I have to work out..." the programmer interrupted him, "I'm a programmer.", "Really? Why, that makes us practically blood brothers, I work with computers too. I'm in Hardware, there's nobody who knows more about Computer Hardware than me. It was only two weeks ago that...", the programmer interrupts again, "Sorry Al, I really need to rest."

"Are you a betting man? You'll like this, hear me out first... I ask you a question, if you get the answer wrong you give me 5 dollars, if you get it right I give you 5 dollars, okay?", "No thanks, I'll just rest until we land." Not giving up the Hardware guy says, " Okay, you 5 dollars, me 50 dollars, eh? That means if you get the answer wrong, you give me 5 dollars. But, if I get the answer to your question wrong I give you 50 dollars... what do you think of that, eh?" The programmer ignored him. "Okay, okay, this will help you decide, you 5 dollars, me 100 dollars, eh?"