If you evaluate yourself, how much do you think you have improved in one year in web design? For me in one year I went from not being able to adjust a color of the link to making pretty dynamic websites that would look pretty cool/nice. I make mistakes here and there and ask questions here and there but hey, I have improved a lot thanks to the assistance of the daniwebbers themselves. (i improved a whole lot when you think about it). Also, in softwawre developement, i am improving but i am still a noob but i will get better.

So evaluate yourself, how much do you think you have improved? A lot, little, kind of, etc.

(Mods, you can move this thread if you want)

Recommended Answers

All 27 Replies

It took you a year to do that?

In the past year I have moved from a hello world application in c#, to confidently using if-else statements to write different outputs, still including hello world.

commented: Absolutely awesome. Wish I could do that! :D +0

Nope, still not understanding why my hello world isn't working... I think I'm unlearning.

commented: rofl... +0

Did you try reinstalling Windows?

commented: I turned it off and on? +0

Nope, still not understanding why my hello world isn't working... I think I'm unlearning.

What've you got so far? I'm sure the forum can help you out!

I'm sure the forum can help you out!

What do you think this is? Ancient Rome?!

What do you think this is? Ancient Rome?!

No, THIS... IS... SPARTA

commented: lol... +0

This is what I have:

++++++++++[>+++++++>++++++++++>+++>+<<<<-]>++.>+.+++++++.+++.>++.<<+++++++++++++++.>.+++.------.--------.>+.>.
commented: your just missing the hello world part +0

Oh I see! You forgot to divide by the linear momentum of a comet traversing behind the sun at the perihelion!

It took you a year to do that?