Friends I have completed my engineering in India and now working as a software developer. I am now planning to undergo my higher studies abroad. But I am really got confused on the universities there and every one I asked told different universities as the best one.

I want a place to learn well, as well as, get placed by the campus drive there itself.

Please help me to find a good one.

PS:I am a newbie when it comes to abroad...

Recommended Answers

All 18 Replies

What countries do you mean by abroad?

US, UK probably..

@ ChrisHunter,

Thank you bro. Can you tell a common estimation of how much will it cost in UK to have my studies there?

I couldn't tell you to be honest. It was £3,500(GBP) per year for my course when I was studying but I left just before the rise in fees. Now I think it's around £8,500 per year which is insane!.

Man thats really insane as you said. I am from India. So I heard that they will be adding some more too. Is that so @ChrisHunter?

@ss125, same here. I am also completing my graduation in India and also placed at good firm. actually, there fee structure is not suiting me. they are damn damn costly. yes, i have good score in GMAT, GRE, but may be cost can be the deciding parameter atleast for Indians. thanks.

The price might be different for you guys as you would be classed as foregin students and the application process will be a lot different.

You could alway ask to see how much the fees might be and what the application process would be.

yes! ChrisHunter! I know all things are quite different for us. and If we don't get more than 50% schlorship, then it may be impossible to even pay the fees of these universities. My bro has also tried a lot, although he was a brilliant student. but again, due to fee parameters, he is a lawyer here. is there any solution of this thing ? I mean any type of loan which i can pay after my MS, or any other schemes ? thanks for your help.

@nitin1,