web developer !

I am designer. I like it.

well since web developers create programs and say e-commerce etc. id say i am a web designer as i design websites and only do a little bit of program coding.

whats the difference between developer and designer?

A developer is a code monkey. If you need to work with a database or ASP code or PHP code, you need a developer. A developer works with the functional aspects of a site.

A designer has the creative juices needed to create a site with effective layouts, graphics and colors. If you want a very slick-looking or professional site designed, you use a designer. Most of the designers that I know work with WYSIWIG tools and are not very good working with code.

These are two different skill sets. Most web site development companies have both types of people on their team.

Web Designer or Web Developer?

beginner web-developer
for a living i work for a large company doing HTML / CSS / Javascript / minor PERL
i have been doing HTML CSS for 2 years real-world professionally, but im just getting into PHP and Javascript, if you need a site with HTML CSS and some minor JS im you're man.

I think I m both...:)

i am an asp.net c# ms sql server web developer but i am not good at web design at all

Yes. I am a Freelance Web Developer too. I belive Market Place is an essential part of a Webmaster Forum. It's nice to have a marketplace for the Web Developers to get contract. But I also belive there should be a good trader rating system integrated as customers and developer both can get advantage of the system. You want or not I wish scammers will remain in the industry as long business is there.

I'm a web developer.

I like this job !

Do you do freelance work as a web designer or web developer? If you do custom work for clients, you're welcome to advertise your service in our Custom Services For Hire forum within the Webmaster Marketplace.

hi