I have been otherwise occupied for the last 10 years or so - got a job with the IRS (boo, hiss) on a seasonal basis. Got back into making puddles of glass (casting) and bead-making. I started a project I call 'Ramdom act of art' where I walk up to random strangers (hence the name), state the project name and hand them a glass sculpture that I have made. I have been doing this for a few years now but I still have way more glass pieces than a person could consume in a lifetime. I have taken to hiding them around town and around the forest where my family has a cabin. I hide them along trails, next to roads , anywhere that an observant person might glance.

I am going to retire pretty soon - I consider myself semi-retired now since I am collecting SS and working only part of the year.

My place is still an absolute mess (though I did clean up the kitchen somewhat recently). I have a cat named Freya who I call GG (the cycle is Freya is Odin's wife and is sometimes referred to as Odin's Gold and also as the Golden Goddess hence GG). She is a black cat with gold highlights (shhh, she is a black and gold tortois-shell but don't tell her that).

I used to be a backroom techie but now just shout at computers and wax nostalgic about VMS and how wonderful the Amiga was.

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Welcome back Grim! Wow, so much has changed in 10 years - bet you don't recognise the place, huh?

Welcome back!

I am going to retire pretty soon

Welcome back and congrats. I retired in 2008 and haven't spent one second regretting it.

and how wonderful the Amiga was

You and I may be the only ones here like that. Of course, I imagine most people here were born post-Amiga. I was an early adopter with one of the original Amiga 1000 computers. I loved showing it off at work and my kids loved the games (Mindwalker, Marble Madness, etc.). Ever come across any way to set up a vmWare Amiga under WIndows? I wouldn't mind booting into one for nostalgia.