Anyone here my age (17) and in the UK?

Whats your experience of finding a job been?

I got rejected by Mcdonalds and ASDA :(

Recommended Answers

All 18 Replies

Rejected by McDonald's :eek: Did they tell you the reason? Do you look like someone that just crawled out from under a rock ? Drug user? Alcholic ? (those are all rhetorical questions that don't need an answer) . Maybe you need to get employment counseling to learn how to dress and act during employment interviews. Employers will not hire anyone who looks and smells like they just vomited all over themselves.

lol thanks (i think....) :)

asda = walmart by the way

apparently macdonalds have a waiting list? as theres so many people wanting to join.

that just makes me laugh.

I got good qualifications and i presentented myself well. only problem is i have no experience :(

ive applied t six places, all no no no...

Try to get some voluntary work for a while. It is usually easier to get then paid work and can look pretty good on your CV. I worked in Oxfam bookshops voluntarily several times over the last few years and I think it helped me get my current job in IT. In the interview 75% of the questions were about customer service and 25% were about IT. Also, don't be disappointed you didn't get a job in McDonalds. No matter how well you do, they'll pay you as little as possible for it for as long as they can get away with it.

Believe me, my friend was an shift runner there and still on less than £6 an hour. Keep trying and you'll be OK in the end.

Steven.

Member Avatar for iamthwee

lol thanks (i think....) :)

asda = walmart by the way

apparently macdonalds have a waiting list? as theres so many people wanting to join.

that just makes me laugh.

I got good qualifications and i presentented myself well. only problem is i have no experience :(

ive applied t six places, all no no no...

There is a saying, "it is not what you know, but who you know."