I'm no scientist, but I do entertain opposing arguments -- much akin to the scientific method -- and try to consider the whole.

But the arguments have to be valid. Affirming the consequent is an invalid argument.

Scientists are NOT going to make simple logical mistakes as MidiMagic suggested.

Most of the people making these claims are social or environmental scientists. They do not follow the rigor that physical scientists use.

Social and environmental scientists usually can't perform experiments, because they will destroy the only sample they have if they try any experimentation. So they observe and record data, and make conjectures.

If you do reseaarch on global warming, it will be very difficult to get funding, if you do not subscripe to the 'gorist' junk science view of things. As jwenting says, this view has been elevated to the status of a religion.

Why would the Republicans not fund you?

I do not think that a scientist is going to publish a paper or do research against global warming because nobody would give them the funding to do so. Mainly because it would make the company funding them look bad. Where as there is alot more funding out there for research proving it because it makes the company giving the funding look like they care about the enviroment.

What the hell ever happened to biased scientific research? Would it look bad if the United States government funded scientists who came up with clear evidence that Global Warming was NOT occurring? I don't think so.. I know there are many companies out there that would cut funding if scientists found evidence refuting a popular topic.. however, there are organizations who fund for the sole purpose of discovering and Science.

All of the claims I presented as being global warming claims came from the Discovery Channel special as quotes by actual "experts".

I would hardly use the Discovery Channel as evidence..

So have I. I used to work in labs.

Oh, WOW! You are clearly an expert now.