Hi all,
Thought I post my first thread introducing myself. As of the moment, I am a beginning web scripter trying to make my mark along the information highway. I have dreams of building a forum on my own website. And because I have NEVER used a forum before in my life, I saw it fitting that I become a member of one and get some experience posting threads and answering them.

Just FYI about myself, I am a high schooler from Texas, who is working towards an A+ certification, and I am also seriously considering obtaining an Network+ and Linux+ cetification.

- Soral 3.0

p.s. I would REALLY appreciate any input anybody has to give to a person who's never used a forum before... :confused:

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

welcome aboard!

Hey there Soral! Welcome to DaniWeb - I hope you enjoy your stay. I appreciate you choosing DaniWeb as your first forum :) If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. I hope that you'll be able to pick up on the general idea of the site in no time. If not, then I've done something wrong in designing it ;)

Thanks for the warm welcomes y'all :) .

why did you waste space by making a thread? look at the sticky thread at the top of this board... self introduction thread... READ... you learned it in what elementary school?

Greetings.
What's with this guy? :rolleyes:
Anyway, welcome, Soral 3.0! :D

Well killedbyc5cg4l,
If you read my post, you would have understood that I am a beginning forum user, I have VERY LITTLE idea what I am doing so I honestly appreciated your input stating that I am wasting forum space and something about sticky threads...
I would really appreciate it if you would explain to me what that is so I can save people futher aggravation with my postings of other N00b posts.
If you have the heart to, it would also be nice if you could also explain forum ettiquette to me so that I don't make a fool of myself placing out-of-place threads in the wrong places.
-Soral 3.0