:confused: :confused: I know there is alot to learn in the world of information technology,but where do i start if am going to make headway in it

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

Well, lets see, I am no expert on the topic but I'm sure I can pitch in my two cents...
First of all You question is kinda vague, there are many aspects to the IT industry -- So therefore I must provide a vague answer.
Asking questions, like you have done, is a great way to begin.
They are the fastest way to get answers about particular interests you have in the industry (duh).
Also, have you considered obtaining IT certifications?
http://comptia.com/certification/default.aspx
the link will describe them in more detail if you do not know about them. They are industy recognized certifications that show that you have technical knowledge of a certain aspect of the IT industry.
If you wish to progress even further in your IT career, I would seriously consider getting a college degree in subjects like computer science, computer engineering, etc.

But if you just are wanting to get information about IT, no rescource can beat the Web. Just google your interest and a gold mine of rescources are bound to be at your fingertips.

Hope this helps.

-Soral 3.0