Hello all,

OK, here goes for an introduction….

I have been a software developer for the last 10 years. From Liverpool England, I now live in New Zealand with my wife and four kids. I am currently working full time as a software developer but soon to take up a Business Analyst role. I also have a business (Primary Care IT Solutions…Go on do a Google :-) with a local GP after writing an application that uses a well publicised algorithm to calculate CVD risk of a practice population (as well as a few other bells and whistles).

I also started a different company (JESS systems and Productions) up about 4 years ago with the intention of offering a VHS to DVD conversion service. This didn’t work out as I diverted my attention to the CVD risk application, however my wife and I have resurrected the business a few months ago and changed our focus onto web design and hosting. The main reason was the creative side it offers that I think complement the technology element.

I have to confess that even after 10 years I am not a code guru by any stretch, which is probably why I am taking a BA role next year…hopefully! However, I do enjoy the challenge of coding.

My wife started studying as a graphic designer many moons ago before becoming a full time mum. 17 years later it is great to see her getting back into it and I am loving watching her getting better and better.

We are very new to this and want to learn as we go. We understand that there is a lot to learn and hope over time we can improve to develop sites that are up there with some of the fine efforts we are seeing today.

We have taken a steady approach offering basic static sites to local businesses as we learn our new trade. Take a look and let us know what you think from an ascetic point of view as well as a technical. Please go easy though, like I said we are just starting out and learning as we go.

www.abebe.co.nz
www.plazaindia.co.nz
www.ladymead.co.nz