Hello, everyone. I stumbled across this website while doing research for an English paper on the computer industry, and it looked like a nice place to I decided to sign up. I'm no newbie to forums (I've been a member of several and even moderated one), but I'm still fairly inexperienced with computers in general. I hope to learn a lot here. I found this template in a floated thread, so I'll use it for my intro:

Name: Allen, but I generally go by Mongooseman online
Nickname: Mongoose, 'Goose, MM
Height: 5'2" (approximate)
Weight: 210 (approximate)
Hair: Brown
Eyes: Brown
Hobbies: Video games, reading, TV and movies, anime and manga, spending time with family and friends, and education.

Relationship Status: single

Fav Music: Classical/Orchestrated type stuff, movie/video game soundtracks, and Gospel/Bluegrass

Education: Currently a high school senior; I plan to get a BS in Computer Science after I graduate, and perhaps a MS as well.

Work: During the summer I work in the inventory department of an industrial electronics repair/remanufacture plant

Favorite Food: Mexican and Japanese food by far, but also pizza and cheeseburgers.

Favorite Movies: Original Star Wars Trilogy, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, To Kill a Mockingbird... and I'm not a huge movie enthusiast.

Favorite TV Shows: Heroes, The 4400, and Monk.

Favorite Video Games: Zelda A Link to the Past, Link's Awakening, and The Wind Waker; Metal Gear Solid trilogy; Half-Life 2; Resident Evil 4; Golden Sun duology; Super Mario World.

Favorite Books: The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, 1984, To Kill a Mockingbird, Timeline, Prey, and Sphere.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Welcome!

Welcome to DaniWeb, Allen.

Member Avatar for thunderstorm98

Welcome to DaniWeb !

Welcome! I really enjoyed The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Timeline, Prey, and Sphere. Have you read any of Michael Crichton's books?