I worked in a bank in their fraud department...had to deal with this stuff all the time...wouldn't beleive how many people actually for these scams...hhhmmm....just notice the date of theis thread.

I remember reading that an Indian gave such people 5 Lack rupees ( approx 12500 USD). The scammers were eventually caught but the guy's money was never recovered.

lol yeah i agree with you and reading those Nigerian scam mails are quite entertaining sometimes.

Sadly many ppl fall for them though :(

I think the risk is worth it on the off chance that it's legit.

On the other hand I once got some spam which filtered through. It was the typical kind of thing that you might expect, but what really tickled me was the fact that they had a few paragraphs from the Hobbit. It's obvious why they did it, but still amusing.

I think the risk is worth it on the off chance that it's legit.

ok in that case you just won the uk multi-national eskimo midget albino award.

And also the UK lottery :) (Even though you dont remember playing :D)

Where exactly do you have to put your email address to get spam ?
I have signed up for a dozen of newsletters but I never get any offer from the African banks :icon_cheesygrin:

Sadly many ppl fall for them though :(

Their greed screws them.

Where exactly do you have to put your email address to get spam ?
I have signed up for a dozen of newsletters but I never get any offer from the African banks

from having it in my sig and using newsgroups/mailing lists

i get ~400 a day spam

I just got one the other night that was only one sentence long! Maybe their copy-paste fingers are getting tired.

is this is the daniewb's offician spam thread ?

we will loose a great amound of server bandwidth or server space for a unnecessary thread.

As I knew earliear as a member , two internet communites dead and archieved due to starting a official leagal spaming thread.

rules are there .
+ troll's are welcome .
+ Advertising are welcome