I am a newbie i made many blogs having good quality content but my page impression were never crossed from 70. Please some one tell me one or two basic rules to generate a good traffic for my blog which really makes a huge difference

Recommended Answers

All 19 Replies

But i never used .com domain

rules to generate a good traffic for my blog which really makes a huge difference

I think the most important thing is to develop content which your readers will find interesting and keep them interested. This generally results in your users sharing your content across social networks which inturn brings you additional traffic to your site.

You also need to get involved on other sites that compliment your site...without being spammy. That will also help drive interest.

.. and of course, you want to design your site to be SEO friendly so that the search engine spiders take in your content and your site will rank high in search engine results.

If you want to increase the traffic on your blog then doing work on below techniques.....
Blog commenting
blog directory submission
Submit your blog url in forums site.
When you doing question answering then post your blog url with in your answer.

But showing my blogg url in comment may cause to ban my account in forums. Am i right ? Guide me plz

Doing blog directory submission
Submit you blog url in Forum sites, yahoo answering, blog commenting, bookmarking. Moreover you also doing SMO for your blog.

Good and creative posts avoid duplicate content as well as face book, twitter, linkedin, google plus and pinenterst are also important for increase traffic. Off page seo activities are also important.

its depend on your mind and techniques
do have a bussiness mind?

i ve given you one idea

step 1: choose an classified sites like quikr,olx,jd
step2 : post an ad as a job b coz many students find it
step3 : post as asp.net developer and create an html link not yyour blog address
step4 : share it