Member Avatar for gcs584

Hi All,

I'm new to these forums. I had come across the site while surfing the web. It just so happened that I like what I saw. I figured I would give it a try.

Well, I've been developing a site for a local company that sells garage doors - honestly, I'm quite new to the web development/seo arena. The site has been up now for a couple of months (2-3). It still needs quite a bit of work done to it (mostly aesthetics), but it is slowly getting there. Unfortunately, I'm still running into a large problem. Google won't index my entire site - merely the front (index) page. I am well aware that this is likely because the site is new and using a new domain name, but I'm unsure if there is anything that I personally need to do to change this matter as a webmaster.

Thus far, I have attempted all recommendations (i.e. link backs, validation, meta tags...etc.), but not had much success. From your personal experiences, what has been your solution? Should I just let time pass? Is it something I'm personally doing wrong? What have been your personal experiences? Many suggest that the "Google Sandbox" doesn't exist, yet others insist that it does. If it does or not, I've seen brand new sites indexed in a couple of weeks. Why not mine?

Any tips/recommendations would be much appreciated.

Kind Regards,

GCS584

P.S. - Not sure if this is a suitable category. Admins are welcome to move it to a more appropriate area.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Howdy.

If I were you, I'd keep tabs on my ranking in MSN / Live Search. It will show you results much sooner than Google.

If the site is only a couple of months old, a decent Google ranking might be 6 months, 12 months or 24 months away ... depending on how competitive your phrases are and how proactive you are with SEO.