Hi,

I own an undeveloped domain that generates roughly 25 direct visits per day that I'd like to park (I do get another 50 visits from google every day, but I guess they will fall off when the domain is parked?). The general consensus seems to be that different domain parking services generate different revenue depending on which keywords your visitors are interested in. Thus, my question is: which service would be to prefer for a domain name suitable for a file sharing site?

Also, I've heard ppc:s and ctr:s for these kind of sites are extremely low. Considering how many visitors I receive, roughly how much revenue should I expect?

As you probably can tell, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to domain parking. Hence, any help would be greatly appreciated!

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Hi,

I own an undeveloped domain that generates roughly 25 direct visits per day that I'd like to park (I do get another 50 visits from google every day, but I guess they will fall off when the domain is parked?). The general consensus seems to be that different domain parking services generate different revenue depending on which keywords your visitors are interested in. Thus, my question is: which service would be to prefer for a domain name suitable for a file sharing site?

Also, I've heard ppc:s and ctr:s for these kind of sites are extremely low. Considering how many visitors I receive, roughly how much revenue should I expect?

As you probably can tell, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to domain parking. Hence, any help would be greatly appreciated!