Stormpay will never help you out if you get hit by chargeback.
And Stormpay has stolen my personal $145. They've simply zeroed my account with them with no explanation and even tried to steal money from my credit card (luckily I had not funds at my credit card at that moment). BAD company!

Hello man.

I was using StormPay for few months. I liked very much StormPay, but there I had 2 people who initiated chargeback against me, and my StormPay account fell in negative ballance. StormPay suspended my account until I fund my account. They said that my account status is very diferent than others. They replied to my email that after I put funds in my StormPay Account, StormPay will restore my account at active status and restore all my transaction.

But unfortunately I don't have monies to restore my Stormpay Account. I need 400$ to fund my Account.

StormPay was my hope for sales and earn money.

Now I am very desperated and descouraged. :(

I have been using Stormpay to sell for 2 years. I received payment promptly. I am from Malaysia. Paypal does not pay to Malaysia's merchants (need a US bank a/c). So the only payment system that is free and can send cheques to Malaysia is STORMPAY. I love Stormpay!

Hell No!!!

read this.

McConnell, one of the founders of StormPay, had previously used the service as the payment processor for an illegal pyramid/ponzi scheme, TymGlobal, in 2002-2003. An order to cease and desist was given by the Tennessee Securities Division. All references to TymGlobal were then removed from StormPay in an attempt to clean up its image, after which it became a general online payment processor usable for any purpose within its Terms of Service. In 2004-2006, StormPay was used almost exclusively by autosurf websites, Paid To Read sites, HYIPs, money randomizers and gifting clubs.

[edit] Lawsuit
On August 17, 2005, a lawsuit was filed against StormPay. It was later dropped.

[