Hello again. Just finished my webpage and was instructed to put in a footer. I am brand new, and still working out all the bugs (firefox doesnt like my webpage yet, and extreme widescreen monitors are a little ignorant as well).

Although my main problem at the moment that i wish to tackle is inserting a footer with dreamweaver. One that no matter whether it is widescreen or square it always puts it to the bottom even if content is only a half page. Please be as basic as possible in explanations even if it is step by stepish as i am still new to web building.

I have just placed the sitemeter/copyright under my table for the time being.

my website is www.tcbwelding.com

Thanks to everyone in advance, and have been very thankful to the help the community has offered so far. Hopefully one day soon i will be able to return the favor.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Try to put the footer inside the table

Create another row in the table
Put all your footer inside that row

I hope that helps to solve your problem

Cat Le

Thing is... when it comes to footers.. They really should be at the bottom of your content and not the screen. Just think about it!? Would you continue reading even when there is no content?

Anyway, I kinda understand where you coming from (after viewing your site). So here is how I'd do it, using css:

<div align="center" style="position: absolute; bottom: 2px; left: 50%;">Copyright 2008 </div>

Make adjustments as you please.

If this solved your problem or pointed you in the right direction. Please add to my rep.
Macneato

Thing is... when it comes to footers.. They really should be at the bottom of your content and not the screen. Just think about it!? Would you continue reading even when there is no content?

Anyway, I kinda understand where you coming from (after viewing your site). So here is how I'd do it, using css:

<div align="center" style="position: absolute; bottom: 2px; left: 50%;">Copyright 2008 </div>